Who Can Join

Austin Telco is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative. Membership eligibility is available to individuals who:

• Live, work, worship, attend school, or volunteer in the 5 County Austin Metro Area
(Travis, Williamson, Hays, Bastrop, and Caldwell Counties)

• Immediate relatives of eligible individuals

• Organization of eligible individuals

Establishing Membership

To establish your membership in Austin Telco Federal Credit Union, simply make a minimum deposit of $25 to a share savings account. This $25 represents your share of ownership in the credit union and must remain on deposit in order to utilize the many services ATFCU offers.

For detailed information on how to become a member of Austin Telco, visit your local branch or contact one of our Member Services Representatives at (512) 302-5555, ext. 7100 or
(800) 252-1310.

It only takes a few minutes to become an Austin Telco FCU member! Click the link below to open your account online!

To join by mail, download the New Account packet, print, complete and mail to our main office, or bring by any branch location.